NPP Approves Parliamentary Aspirants –

Evans Nimako

The National Parliamentary Vetting Committee (NPVC) of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has released a list of parliamentary aspirants it has approved to be cleared to contest the Primaries.

The list was signed by Evans Nimako, Director of Research and Elections, NPP.

According to the list, those approved in the Ashanti Region include Joseph Owusu, Sekyere Afram Plains; Alidu Seidu, Asawase; Mohammed Salisbury Bamba, Ejura.

In Ahafo, those approved are Emmanuel Tetteh, Adjei Marlick, Kwabena Agyei Amoah Mensah, and George Boakye, aspirants in Asunafo South.

At Asutifi South, Ali Mohammed Surajand Yaw Owusu Brempong, were approved.

Within the Bono East Region, Emmanuel Kwabena Achibrah Nhyirapah, Nicholas Bitagan, were approved in Sena East.

At Sena West, Joseph Mackay Kumar got approval, while Kwaku Anane-Gyide, Nkangmah Mateerl Charles and Michael Sarkodie Baffoe, were approved in Kintampo North.

In Kintampo South, Alexander Gyan was approved.

Those approved in Pru East include Joshua Kwaku Abonkra, David Yaw Mensah, King-David Kwao Amoah, with Stephen Pambiin Jalula being approved in Pru West.

BY Melvin Tarlue